- Cheap Auto Insurance Quotes

- Cheapest Auto Insurance Finder

- Compare Auto Insurance Quotes

Cheap Arkansas Auto Insurance

Cheap Arkansas auto insurance quotes, companies, laws, minimum requirements. We help to find cheap auto insurance in Arkansas.
auto insurance in Arkansas

Trying to find cheap auto insurance in Arkansas has never been easier! We offer our free quote tool to a plethora of people throughout the country, as car insurance isn’t the cheapest thing on the planet. Not only do we have very comprehensive quotes, we offer only those from some of the best countries in the industry. If you’re looking for a new policy – you’ve found the best way to start!

Understanding Arkansas Auto Insurance Law & Practices
Arkansas is a Torte state. A driver who is sited as being at fault in an accident will be held responsible financially for medical bills of any and all victims injured in the accident. The victims may also sue the responsible driver for damages resulting from the accident such as pain, suffering, and lost wages. It is recommended by the majority of the insurance companies in the state of Arkansas that you carry more than the mandatory minimum liability auto insurance, although that’s the easiest way to obtain cheap Arkansas auto insurance.

Also, it should be said that insurance companies may exclude persons in your household from coverage on your auto insurance policy if they are not specifically named on the application for insurance. This is termed as “Household,” “Family,” or “Intro-Family” exclusion. The insurance company may also use your credit history to determine your risk factors and set your insurance premiums, and if your credit isn’t great, you’ll find it harder to find cheap Arkansas auto insurance. They cannot however, set your insurance rates or deny you coverage based solely on your personal credit history. The insurance company must notify you that they will be accessing your credit history as part of their evaluation procedure for acceptance and premium rates.

Average Arkansas Auto Insurance Premiums
As of 2006, the average insurance premiums were in the range of $684.00 per year in the state of Arkansas. Arkansas is ranked as having the 34th most expensive insurance premiums across the nation, which is great if you’re on the hunt for cheap auto insurance in Arkansas. There are also one hundred approved insurance providers in the state. Of those companies, Dairyland Insurance Company has the highest premiums for all age groups. In the age group of individuals 65 years of age and older, Farmers Insurance Company had the lowest premiums. For policy holders age 40 to 65, the policies offered by Travelers Commercial Insurance Company were the lowest with the premiums from Farmers Insurance Company being only one dollar more. In the 18 year old age group, American National General Insurance Company had the lowest rates. These rates were for both male and female policy holders.

Arkansas Insurance Rate Demographics
For the most part, the best rates are offered to males and females sixty five years of age or older, followed by the 40 to 65 year old age group. Males and females in the 18 year old age group were the most expensive with the 18 year old males taking the top prize. These numbers are based on liability insurance limits of $100,000.00 per person, $300,000.00 total personal injuries and $50,000.00 of property damage coverage. It also included a comprehensive and collision coverage on a 2005 Toyota Camry LE, 3.0 Liter, four door automobile.

Other Options for Arkansas Auto Insurance
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in Arkansas, you may want to consider the other options available to you. These other types include: uninsured and underinsured coverage. Uninsured coverage protects you and your vehicle if you are involved in an accident where the other individual is at fault and without insurance. Underinsured covers cases where the other individual involved does not have enough insurance. Personal injury protection will cover lost wages, death benefits, and medical expenses for you no matter who is at fault. Comprehensive insurance covers accidents that occur because of acts of nature such as hitting a deer. Collision covers damages to your own vehicle when it is in an accident.

In Arkansas, individual who are over 55 years of age must be offered the College Graduate and Defensive Driver Discount if they have taken and completed a driving safety course sanctioned by the state, another great tip for cheap Arkansas auto insurance.

Understanding the car insurance law and common practices in any state can be a little bothersome. But even with that being the case, knowing that you have a helping hand can prove to be vital. With our free quote tool, you’ll find that your choice for any type of insurance is well taken care of! We don’t skimp when it comes to finding you cheap auto insurance in Arkansas, as we only want you to save as much money as possible!

Source: Arkansas Auto Insurance Laws, Consumer Frequently Asked Questions, Arkansas DUI Laws, DWI Laws in Arkansas, Arkansas (AR) Teen Auto Insurance Laws

Useful links:
Arkansas Division of Motor Vehicles
Arkansas Division of Insurance
Arkansas Department of Revenue

Arkansas minimum requirements
Personal Injury Per Person Liability: $25,000.00 Limit
Persoanl Injury Total LIability: $50,000.00 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000.00 Limit

Arkansas auto insurance requirements and laws >>

Cheap teen auto insurance in Arkansas
Arkansas DUI laws