- Cheap Auto Insurance Quotes

- Cheapest Auto Insurance Finder

- Compare Auto Insurance Quotes

Cheap New Jersey Auto Insurance

Cheap New Jersey auto insurance quotes, companies, laws, minimum requirements. We help to find cheap auto insurance in New Jersey.

Looking for cheap auto insurance in New Jersey? You’ve come to the right place. For a while now, we have been connecting people with some really great policies, those that a person can honestly depend on. The best of all – they’re not expensive, and our free quote tool will be all the help you need when determining what’s the best policy for your money.

General Car Insurance Practices
New Jersey insurance companies can use your credit history to accept applicants and set insurance rates, and companies use them to determine whether or not you’ll receive cheap New Jersey auto insurance policies. They may also use your credit score to determine your risk factors however many other factors are used to determine your rates such as the age of the drivers on the policy, the car you drive, driving record, where you live and your marital status. Since New Jersey is a choice No Fault state and individuals can opt for the Tort laws under which any individual who are found to be at fault in an accident can be sued for pain, suffering, lost wages, and medical expenses.

For this reason, insurance companies advise policy holders to buy more than the minimum liability auto insurance. The average insurance premium in New Jersey as of 2006 is approximately $1,152.00 and the state is ranked as the 2nd most expensive for insurance premiums in the nation, and while that’s more than a little disheartening, there’s still the chance to receive cheap auto insurance rates in New Jersey.

The state of New Jersey requires all insurance companies to offer uninsured and underinsured motorist insurance with their policies. Uninsured and underinsured coverage provides protections against drivers who do not carry the mandatory liability auto insurance demanded by the state. Underinsured and uninsured coverage is not mandatory in the state of New Jersey but it is recommended. If you decide to forego this option, the insurance company is required to provide a signed declaration page stating that you chose not to take the underinsured and uninsured coverage.

You or your insurance company may exclude members of your household from coverage on your insurance policy. If the individual is not listed on your policy but has access to your vehicles, the insurance company does not have to provide coverage for that person in the case of an accident, something that should be considered if you’re looking for chep auto insurance in New Jersey. For this reason it is wiser to include all persons on your policy who are old enough to drive. Any exclusion will be listed in the exclusion portion of your policy with other circumstances which will allow the insurance company to deny a claim. If your policy lapses or cancels you can be cited for driving without the required insurance so you must pay the premium to reinstate the policy immediately. New Jersey does not offer a grace period. If the policy is cancelled, then you must find a new auto insurance policy right away.

New Jersey Law
You should be aware that New Jersey has a cell phone use and texting law in place. You will be charged with a $100.00 fine if you are caught talking on a cell phone or other wireless device, or texting while operating a motorized vehicle. Failure to follow this law can amount in just more than a fine – you could also put your cheap New Jersey auto insurance aspirations at risk. You may however, use a hands free device as long as it does not interfere with the operation of the vehicle. The exception to this law is if you believe yourself to be in danger or there is an emergency. You should also be aware that driving with an expired inspection sticker will result in fines of $100.00 to $200.00 and/or jail time of 30 days and the possible loss of registration privileges in the state of New Jersey.

Lowering Premiums for Auto Insurance
There are some other things to take into account if you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in New Jersey. One of the methods you can use to reduce the cost of your auto insurance premiums is to purchase more than one type of insurance policy with the same company. You will also get discounts for a clean driving record and possibly for renewing you policy with the same company repeatedly. Insuring multiple vehicles will also reduce your premiums. Anti-theft devices and safety mechanisms such as airbags and seat belts will contribute to the reduction of your auto insurance premiums. It may also help to know the ten most popular cars targeted by car thieves in New Jersey.

Top Ten Stolen Cars
1. 1991 Honda Accord
2. 2000 Honda Civic
3. 1990 Toyota Camry
4. 1994 Jeep Cherokee/Grand Cherokee
5. 1994 Dodge Caravan
6. 1995 Nissan Maxima
7. 1995 Acura Integra
8. 1993 Plymouth Voyager
9. 1996 Ford Taurus
10. 2000 Dodge Intrepid

Even if you may find that your driving record may not be in the best possible shape, there is still the chance for a person to receive cheap auto insurance in New Jersey with our free quote tool. We’ve helped quite a few people get exactly what they wanted, and there’s no reason why we could do the same for you! Try it today!

Useful links:
New Jersey Division of Motor Vehicles
New Jersey Division of Insurance
New Jersey Department of Revenue

New Jersey minimum requirements
Basic Insurance:
Bodily Injury Liability Per Person: $15,000.00 Limit
Bodily Injury Liability Per Accident: $10,000.00 Limit
Property Damage Per Accident: $5,000.00 Limit
Permanent or Significant Injury Coverage: $250,000.00 Limit

Standard Insurance Policy:
Bodily Injury Liability Per Person: $15,000.00 Limit
Bodily Injury Liability Per Accidetn: $30,000.00 Limit
Property Damage Per Accident: $5,000.00
PIP Coverage: $250,000.00 Limit
Permanent or Significant Injury Coverage: $250,000.00 Limit
Uninsured and Underinsured to be determined by you and your agent

New Jersey auto insurance requirements and laws >>

Cheap teen auto insurance in New Jersey
New Jersey DUI laws