- Cheap Auto Insurance Quotes

- Cheapest Auto Insurance Finder

- Compare Auto Insurance Quotes

Cheap Wyoming Auto Insurance

Cheap Wyoming auto insurance quotes, companies, laws, minimum requirements. We help to find cheap auto insurance in Wyoming.

Looking for insurance can be tough, as it is known to be especially time consuming. Fortunately enough, we’re a trusted source for people looking for cheap auto insurance in Wyoming. We take all of the hassle out of the process, only supplying the quotes that are the most relevant to your situation. Our free quote tool is something that has been heralded as one of the most comprehensive on the internet. If you want to save money – give it a try!

Wyoming Auto Insurance Law
It’s vital that a person understands the law if they want cheap Wyoming auto insurance. Under Wyoming law, you or your insurance company may exclude a driver in your household from inclusion on your auto insurance policy if they are considered to be a high risk such as person with a bad driving record. In fact, the auto insurance company may refuse coverage if any driver in the household does not meet their requirements. If a driver is excluded from the policy, they have no liability coverage but you still have the liability exposure if they drive one of your vehicles and get in an accident. Any exclusion will be listed in the exclusions section of your policy with all other conditions which release the insurance company from paying claims.

The state of Wyoming, like many other states has just put laws regarding driving and cell phone usage into place. Whereas some states target teen drivers with their cell phone and texting laws, Wyoming applies their laws to all drivers. Beginning on July 1, 2010, Wyoming law states, “No person shall operate a motor vehicle while using an electronic wireless communication device to write, send or read a text-based communication.” The laws apply to everyone operating a motorized vehicle on Wyoming roads. The exceptions to the laws are sitting in a parked car, cases of emergencies, and while performing duties such as those of an emergency responder. The penalty for breaking this law is a $75.00 fine. Not only that, the penalty may endanger a person from receiving cheap Wyoming auto insurance.

Wyoming is a tort state which means you can be personally sued for injuries, deaths, and damages beyond the amounts your insurance policy covers. The individual found to be at fault will be responsible for the damages and injuries which result from that accident. Most insurance companies will encourage you to carry more than the minimum liability insurance limits. As of 2006, the average insurance premium in Wyoming was about $639.00 and had the 41st most expensive auto insurance premiums in the nation as of 2006. While the premiums have assuredly gone up since then, it doesn’t mean you won’t find cheap auto insurance in Wyoming.
Common Practices of Wyoming’s Insurance Companies

Insurance companies in Wyoming are required by law to notify the state in regard to the mandatory insurance coverage. A lapsed insurance policy will be automatically reported to the Wyoming Department of Motor Vehicles. The DMV will then immediately suspend your license. In order to reinstate your license, you will be required to obtain SR-22 insurance coverage and present it to the proper authorities as well as pay a $50.00 reinstatement fee. You will need to carry the SR-22 insurance for three years or risk another suspension of your license, and that could really put a damper on locating cheap Wyoming auto insurance.

The state of Wyoming does allow the insurance company to use your credit history when offering products to their customers. Your credit history cannot be used to raise your premiums or to cancel or refuse to renew a policy which is already in force. Your credit history can be used to determine if an insurance company will issue a new policy as long as they can prove that it helps them determine product prices and the cost of future claims.

They have to show that the credit history is used only for evaluation purposes and is used in connection with other factors which have a direct effect on insurance claims, and although they may not state it, there is a chance that this determines whether or not a person will receive cheap Wyoming auto insurance. Insurance companies must inform their customers of how they intend to use the information before they can access the information. Keep in mind that insurance companies use several factors to make insurance decisions such as age, gender, marital status, driving record, and make, model, and year of vehicle to be insured.

Reducing Premiums
A premium reduction is integral to receiving cheap Wyoming auto insurance. Some things you can do to reduce your premiums are to maintain a clean driving record, and drive a vehicle with a good safety rating. Other things that can affect your insurance are the area where you live and work and the traffic volume in that area. If you have a teenage driver, it may be less expensive to include them on the family policy. Stress with them the importance of maintaining good grades and a clean driving record as these will help to defray the cost of premiums. Your age, the age of your car as well as its condition and the type of vehicle you drive, your gender, and your marital status will play a factor in the cost of your auto insurance premiums. Another thing to be aware of is the most frequently stolen cars in the state of Wyoming. The list below is from 2006.

1. 1997 Ford F150
2. 2002 Dodge Ram Pickup
3. 1997 Ford F250
4. 1984 Chevrolet C/K 2500 Pickup (Full Size)
5. 1999 Pontiac Grand Am
6. 1999 Chevrolet C/K 1500 Pickup (Full Size)
7. 1997 Ford Escort
8. 1997 Honda Accord
9. 1979 Chevrolet Truck
10. 1995 Jeep Cherokee

You’ll find that, with using our free quote tool, that it’s never been easier to find cheap auto insurance in Wyoming. We make sure that people have something that they can honestly afford without fear. Not only that, our tool is fully customizable, meaning that you’ll only be connected with a policy that you’re happy with. If you’re looking for the chance to save some money, we think that you should give our quote tool a try. We don’t think you’ll be unhappy with your findings!

Useful links:
Wyoming Division of Motor Vehicles
Wyoming Division of Insurance
Wyoming Department of Revenue

Wyoming minimum requirements
Bodily Injury Per Person: $25,000.00 Limit
Bodily Injury Per Accident: $50,000.00 Limit
Property Damage Per Accident: $20,000.00 Limit

Wyoming auto insurance requirements and laws >>

Cheap teen auto insurance in Wyoming
Wyoming DUI laws